Section Officers

The Executive Committee meets four times during the year to conduct Cincinnati Section business, plan programs, and assess the Section goals. If you have any business to bring before the Committee or have suggestions for future technical meetings or workshops, please contact one of the members listed below. Please see the listing of Cincinnati Section meetings for the dates, times, and locations of the Executive Committee meetings. Titles marked with (o) begin their term in odd numbered years, and those marked with (e) begin their term in even numbered years. All elected positions serve for two years.

Elected Officers(Biographies)
Chair (o) Joseph (Jay) Perin joseph.perin@fuse.net
Vice Chair (o) Brendan Moser brendan.moser@e-ci.com
Treasurer(o) Robert Schindler linuxbob@cinci.rr.com
Secretary (o) Sai Bonthu sai.bonthu@e-ci.com
Member-at-Large (o) Dave Hernandez dave.hernandez@epsco.co

Member-at-Large (e)

Bob Morrison  j.r.morrison@ieee.org
Appointments
Professional Activities Frank Zhou pace.cinti@ieee.org
Arrangements Ted Longshore reserve.cinti@ieee.org
Scholarship Steve Olenick scholar.cinti@ieee.org
Webmaster Brian Resnick webmaster.cinti@ieee.org
Membership Jay Perin join.cinti@ieee.org

Newsletter Editor

Marc Bell editor.cinti@ieee.org
Engineering in Medicine and Biological Sciences Chapter (EMBS)

Chair

open
Power Systems Chapter

Organizer

Mark McCloy  mmccloy@legacyes.com
LIFE Member Affinity Group

Chair

open
GOLD Member Affinity Group

Organizer

open
University of Cincinnati Student Branch
Student Chair Katelyn Faber faberkr@mail.uc.edu

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Philip Wilsey philip.wilsey@uc.edu
Miami University Student Branch
Student Chair Rebecca Stout stoutrl@miamioh.edu
Faculty Advisors Dr. Mark J. Scott scottmj3@miamioh.edu

Dr. Chi-Hao Cheng

chengc@miamioh.edu
Northern Kentucky University
Student Chair Tyler Staudigel
Faculty Advisor Dr. Seyed Allameh allamehs1@nku.edu